Casillas Won The 2017 Hublot Golden Foot Awards

The public pays tribute to the players selected by the fans. Hublot sponsored the Golden Foot Awards Organization for the second time in support of Chairman and Founder Antonio Caliando with the aim of making this ‘democracy’ award synonymous with the new ‘Golden Globe Award’.

   Hublot CEO Ricardo Guadalupe said: ‘Hublot is proud to sponsor the Golden Foot Award for the second time. This award reflects public voice and allows us to prove once again our commitment to football. Congratulations on winning Casillas! He has a great career and sets an example for future goalkeepers! ‘

   For the fifteenth time, under the invitation of His Royal Highness Prince Albert II, the world’s best football players gathered in Mona to attend the Hublot Golden Foot Awards ceremony. The Hublot Golden Foot Award is an international award that shows fans the fans’ favorite players and can only win once. The Hublot Golden Foot Awards began in 2003 and were founded by Antonio Caliando, a former agent of Maradona and Trezeguet. His vision is to provide a channel for fans to speak, so the best players are actually voted by fans instead of being selected by a team of journalists or experts as in other football awards.

   Fans cast their vote: Igor Casillas was voted Player of the Year! As a goalkeeper, Casillas’ ability to win this honor is even more remarkable. The 36-year-old Spaniard has an unparalleled career. He led Real Madrid to win three Champions League titles and won two European Cup titles and one World Cup championship with the Spanish national team. At the ceremony held at the Hôtel Le Méridien in Monaco from November 6th to 7th, Casillas took the Golden Foot trophy and a Hublot Big Bang watch.

   Casillas said: ‘Of all the titles and awards I have won in my career, the Hublot Golden Foot Awards have moved me especially! Because the winners were voted by fans, I thank them sincerely. I also thank Golden Foot The award organization and Hublot give fans around the world a chance to express themselves. It is they that make football so amazing! ‘
Hublot Golden Foot Awards
2003: Roberto Baggio, Italy
2004: Pavel Nedved, Czech Republic
2005: Andrei Shevchenko, Ukraine
2006: Ronaldo, Brazil
2007: Alessandro Del Piero, Italy
2008: Roberto Carlos, Brazil
2009: Ronaldinho, Brazil
2010: Francisco Totti, Italy
2011: Ryan Giggs, Wales
2012: Zlatan Ibrasimovic, Sweden
2013: Didier Drogba, Côte d’Ivoire
2014: Andres Iniesta, Spain
2015: Samuel Eto’o, Cameroon
2016: Gianluigi Buffon, Italy
2017: Igor Casillas, Spain